Fidest – Agenzia giornalistica/press agency

Quotidiano di informazione – Anno 36 n° 132

American Chemical Society honors Senator Udall, Congressman Smith and OSTP Director Holdren for Public Service

Posted by fidest press agency su martedì, 30 aprile 2013

WASHINGTON.White House Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP) Director John P. Holdren, Ph.D., U.S. Rep. Lamar Smith (R-Texas) and U.S. Sen. Mark Udall (D-Colo.) will receive the American Chemical Society’s (ACS’) 2013 Public Service Award for their vision and leadership in public policy that benefits science, engineering and innovation.
Holdren, Smith and Udall will be honored at a Capitol Hill ceremony and public reception on Wednesday, April 24, which will be held in B-338-340 Rayburn House Office Building, 5-7 p.m. To attend, RSVP by Tuesday, April 23, at http://tinyurl.com/acspsa2013 or publicaffairs@acs.org.“ACS is pleased to recognize three national leaders who have dedicated their talents to public service and advanced science and engineering to secure the future of American innovation,” said ACS President Marinda Li Wu, Ph.D. “We are honoring Sen. Udall, Rep. Smith and Director Holdren for their contributions that span critical policy areas that help science, engineering and innovation to thrive: scientific research; science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) education; and a business climate that fosters innovation and U.S. global competitiveness.“Our nation has grown and benefitted enormously over many decades thanks to our scientists, engineers and innovators,” said Wu. “Their work and their contributions are made possible thanks to the essential policies that support science, research and education that these three leaders have championed. Truly, their work has been in the service of the American public.”

6 Risposte to “American Chemical Society honors Senator Udall, Congressman Smith and OSTP Director Holdren for Public Service”

  1. Hello There. I found your blog the usage of msn.

    That is a very neatly written article. I will be sure to
    bookmark it and return to read more of your useful
    information. Thanks for the post. I will certainly
    return.

  2. I read this paragraph fully concerning the difference of hottest and
    preceding technologies, it’s awesome article.

  3. I am sure this paragraph has touched all the internet visitors, its really really fastidious article on building up new weblog.

  4. It’s perfect time to make a few plans for the future and it’s time to be happy.
    I’ve read this put up and if I may I want to counsel you some interesting issues or advice. Maybe you can write next articles relating to this article. I want to learn even more things about it!

  5. I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any
    interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me.

    In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made good content
    as you did, the net will be a lot more useful than
    ever before.

  6. My brother suggested I might like this website.
    He was totally right. This post actually made my day.
    You can not imagine just how much time I had spent
    for this information! Thanks!

Lascia un commento